Premier League Winner Prize Money: How much money does a Premier League winner get?

Premier League Winner Prize Money: How much money does a Premier League winner get?

The premier league is the world’s top league, meanwhile, do you know the Premier League Winner Prize Money? Here’s a breakdown of the Premier League winner prize money. According to the reports, each of the 20 clubs receives an identical base payment from the TV rights, which was worth roughly £84 million last season. The clubs then receive additional payments based on how frequently they are chosen for domestic TV.

For the 2022–23 Premier League season, the expected prize money is £2.5 million for the last-place team, with each higher placing paying an additional around £2 million. It’s expected that the team at the top of the standings will make about £40 million.

EPL has the most talented players, the Premier League has earned its place as the best league in the world. Its enduring appeal and thrilling competitiveness are the reasons why it has become so successful, rather than the quality of its matches.

The broadcast pool will expand from roughly £2.5 billion last season to more than twice that amount in 2022–2023. All 20 Premier League teams with the top-performing clubs taking home a larger portion of the prize money. Many clubs’ CEOs and financial planners will have more on the line at the end of the season. The Premier League is one of the richest leagues among the top European soccer leagues. Take a look at the Premier League prize money for each position below:

Premier League prize money for each position

Premier League prize money for each position
Position Prize money
1st £44 million ($54.4 million)
2nd £41.8 million ($51.7 million)
3rd £39.6 million ($49 million)
4th £37.4 million ($46.3 million)
5th £35.2 million ($43.6 million)
6th £33 million ($40.8 million)
7th £30.8 million ($38.1 million)
8th £28.6 million ($35.4 million)
9th £26.4 million ($32.7 million)
10th £24.2 million ($29.9 million)
11th £22 million ($27.2 million)
12th £19.8 million ($24.5 million)
13th £17.6 million ($21.8 million)
14th £15.4 million ($19.1 million)
15th £13.2 million ($16.3 million)
16th £11 million ($13.6 million)
17th £8.8 million ($10.9 million)
18th £6.6 million ($8.2 million)
19th £4.4 million ($5.4 million)
20th £2.2 million ($2.7 million)
Premier League winner prize money for each position

The EPL is currently the largest income share of any football competition and the highest income share of any professional sports league in the world. The Premier League is home to some of the richest football teams in the world, including Manchester United, Manchester City, Liverpool, Chelsea, Arsenal, Tottenham Hotspur, Everton, and others.

Television rights have generated a lot of money in recent years. Selling television rights to major networks such as Sky Sports, BT Sport, and others has netted the tournament billions of dollars. Over £2.5 billion in central funds and prize money were made available to EPL teams, which were gladly accepted in exchange for broadcasting and merit payments.

What do players get for winning the Premier League?

The 40 silver commemorative medals, each measuring 2.25 inches (5.7 cm) in diameter, are given to the Premier League-winning players. As long as each player who made at least five Premier League appearances during the title-winning season receives one, the club may decide how to distribute them among the manager, players, and officials.

Do Premier League winners get money?

The Premier League title-winning team will earn more than £160 million, but even teams who place in the bottom three and are eliminated from the division will earn more than £100 million in prize money. Due in large part to the massive worldwide fan base of the Premier League and the tremendous sums of money gained through Broadcast rights agreements, the league is able to achieve this.

How much is Premier League trophy worth?

The worth of the English Premier League trophy is $10,000. Without a doubt, the most prestigious award in English football is the Premier League trophy. The renowned “Three Lions” of English football served as inspiration for the trophy’s design. The cup is crafted from silver, gilded silver, and malachite, an African semi-precious stone.

Do players get a bonus for winning the Premier League?

According to the number of games each participant has participated in, the pot will be divided among them. Some players’ contracts additionally contain separate bonuses for Champions League qualification along with additional bonuses for accomplishments like trophy wins.

Which football club makes the most profit?

According to the Deloitte Money League, there is little question that Manchester City remained the richest football club in the world in 2023. With £619.1 million in total income, Manchester City, the Premier League champions at the end of the 2021/22 season, lead the table, followed by Real Madrid with £604.5 million. As Manchester United, Chelsea, Tottenham, and Arsenal also crack the top 10, West Ham, Leicester, Leeds, Everton, and Newcastle round out the top 20 teams, and Liverpool jumps to third from seventh place.

Who is the richest club in the Premier League 2022-2023?

Ranking EPL Team Revenue
1 Manchester City €644.9m
2 Real Madrid €640.7m
3 Bayern Munich €611.4m
4 Barcelona €582.1m
5 Manchester United €558.0m
6 Paris Saint-Germain €556.2m
7 Liverpool €550.4m
8 Chelsea €493.1m
9 Juventus €433.5m
10 Tottenham €406.2m
11 Arsenal €366.5m
12 Borussia Dortmund €337.6m
13 Atletico Madrid €332.8m
14 Inter €330.9m
15 Leicester City €255.5m
16 West Ham United €221.5m
17 Wolverhampton Wanderers €219.2m
18 Everton €218.1m
19 Zenit €212.0m
20 Aston Villa €207.3m

Top 20 richest owners in Premier League

EPL Club Owners Estimated combined net worth of owners
Newcastle Saudi Public Investment Fund $620 billion
Man City Sheikh Mansour $22 billion
Chelsea Todd Boehly and Clearlake Capital $15.8 billion
Arsenal Stan Kroenke $12.9 billion
Aston Villa Nassef Sawiris  $11.9 billion
Liverpool John Henry $9.8 billion
Fulham Shahid Khan $7.9 billion
West Ham David Sullivan and David Gold $7.3 billion
Wolves Guo Guangchang $6.9 billion
Tottenham Joe Lewis $5.8 billion
Crystal Palace Joshua Harris $5.5 billion
Man United The Glazers $4.7 billion
Leeds Andrea Radrizzani  $4 billion
Everton Farhad Moshiri $2.9 billion
Leicester Aiyawatt Srivaddhanaprabha $1.7 billion
Bournemouth Maxim Denim $1.6 billion
Brighton Tony Bloom $1.3 billion
Southampton Gao Jisheng $1.3 billion
Nottingham Forest Evangelos Marinakis $620 million
Brentford Matthew Benham $300 million

We hope you enjoyed our article on the Premier League winner prize money. This article is based on official Premier League results. This page’s content is subject to change at any time. Our website ( makes no guarantees about the accuracy of the information.

Scroll to Top