Top 5 Best Strikers Of Den Bosch Of All Time

Top 5 Best Strikers Of Den Bosch Of All Time

The best strikers of Den Bosch have a huge fan following across the world. Den Bosch is a famous football club from ‘s-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands. The club was established as FC Den Bosch on 18 August 1965 as the successor to BVV, which was formed in 1906, and Dutch champions in 1948. They won the 1965–1966 Tweede Divisie B championship. On May 10, 1967, they merged with Wilhelmina (1890) to form F.C. Den Bosch ’67. The following season, they won the 1970–1971 Eerste Divisie championship. Den Bosch battled relegation throughout their inaugural Eredivisie season in 1971–72, but they ultimately finished 16th. Despite this, the club only spent two seasons in the Eredivisie after finishing last and being relegated to the Eerste Divisie in 1972–73. Their 8,500-seat stadium is known as “De Vliert.”

At this club, Ruud van Nistelrooy began his professional career. In 2005 the club finished bottom of the Eredivisie and was relegated and now plays in the Eerste Divisie. Let us take a look at the top 5 best strikers of Den Bosch of all time.

1. Ruud Van Nistelrooy

Ruud Van Nistelrooy

Ruud van Nistelrooy was born on 1 July 1976. He is a former player and professional Dutch football coach. He is presently the PSV team’s coach and assistant coach for the Netherlands. Van Nistelrooy is one of the greatest strikers ever. He has been the highest scorer in three separate UEFA Champions League seasons. Further, he is the sixth-highest goalscorer in the competition’s history with 56 goals. Apart from that, he has been the top scorer in three different European domestic leagues. He ranked in the FIFA 100 of the world’s greatest living players in 2004. Van Nistelrooy started his career with Den Bosch and later played for Heerenveen. He established himself at PSV, where he won two Eredivisie championships. Manchester United was interested in his goal-scoring record at PSV, and a deal was made in the summer of 2000.

His time at United was most successful throughout his career. He won the Premier League, FA Cup, Football League Cup, and FA Community Shield, along with winning the Sir Matt Busby Player of the Year twice. In just 219 games for United, he scored 150 goals and set the club’s all-time European scoring record. Later, Real Madrid hired him in 2006. He won the Supercopa de Espaa and La Liga twice before joining Hamburger SV in the 2010 January transfer window. Van Nistelrooy returned to Spain with Malaga in the summer of 2011 after playing for Hamburg for one and a half seasons. He announced his retirement from football on May 14, 2012. Van Nistelrooy played 70 times for the Netherlands internationally, scoring 35 goals. He participated in the squads for Euro 2004, the World Cup in 2006, and Euro 2008.

You can view here the TOP 10 MOST GOAL SCORERS OF BUNDESLIGA IN 2021-2022

2. Danny Verbeek

Danny Verbeek

Danny Verbeek was born on 15 August 1990. He is a Dutch professional football player who plays as a winger for De Graafschap in the Dutch Eerste Divisie. Earlier, he played for FC Den Bosch, Standard Liege, and NAC Breda. Verbeek began his professional career with FC Den Bosch, where he played in 88 games. He was born in Den Bosch. He was acquired by Standard Liege in the summer of 2012. Verbeek was loaned out to NAC Breda on August 16, 2012, after it became clear that his chances of playing in the Standard first team were limited. He would serve the team for two seasons. Verbeek was once more loaned out on June 17, 2014, this time to FC Utrecht.


3. Jizz Hornkamp

Jizz Hornkamp

Jizz Hornkamp was born on 7 March 1998. He is a Dutch professional football player who plays as a forward for Eerste Divisie club Willem II. Hornkamp, a North Holland native from De Rijp, played in the youth teams of SV De Rijp, Ajax, AZ, and SC Heerenveen. Hornkamp joined Heerenveen’s first team for the 2017–18 campaign. On May 9, 2018, he played in his first game for the team against FC Utrecht at home. The game was part of the UEFA Europa League playoffs. He scored his first goal on 22 September 2018 against Excelsior. After the winter break of the 2018–19 season, the Heerenveen coaching staff chose to use him as a right back. In July 2019, Hornkamp signed a three-year contract to play for FC Den Bosch in the Eerste Divisie, a second-tier league.

He explained there that he wanted to establish himself as a striker after spending the previous season primarily at Heerenveen as a backup right back. On August 12, 2020, he started his first game for the team against Jong PSV. Hornkamp developed into a capable goal scorer in the 2020–21 campaign. His first goal for the club came on 31 August 2020 against De Graafschap. His goal-scoring surged after only scoring four goals in the first half of the season. On January 30, 2021, Hornkamp scored four goals in a 30-minute span to secure a 4–4 away draw against Excelsior.  He also recorded back-to-back goals against Dordrecht, Roda JC Kerkrade, and Go Ahead Eagles to finish the season with 20 goals in 35 games.


4. Jack de Gier

Jack de Gier

Jack de Gier was born on 6 August 1968. He is a former football player who played as a forward. Further, he is a Dutch football manager. He is FC Den Bosch’s present manager. De Gier was also nicknamed “The Vulture” after legendary Spain striker Emilio Butragueno. For BVV Den Bosch, De Gier made his debut in the 1988–89 season. On April 28, 1996, he scored the winning goal for Willem II in Ajax’s former stadium “De Meer”. De Gier began his career at BVV Den Bosch, where he made his debut at the age of 20 in August 1988. He is a prolific striker. Further, he joined Cambuur Leeuwarden in 1991. Later on, he played for Go Ahead Eagles, Willem II Tilburg, Lierse SK, NEC Nijmegen, Dunfermline Athletic and FC Twente.


5. Soufyan Ahannach

Soufyan Ahannach

Soufyan Ahannach was born on 9 September 1995. He is a Dutch football player who plays as a winger for Al-Arabi in the Saudi First Division. Before moving to England, Ahannach began his career with Eerste Divisie team Almere City, scoring 32 goals in 97 matches. He signed a five-year deal with Premier League team Brighton & Hove Albion on August 10, 2017. He spent the 2017–18 season on loan at Sparta Rotterdam of the Eredivise, where he made twelve appearances and scored once.

On September 2, 2019, Ahannach agreed to a season-long loan with Union Saint-Gilloise of Belgium’s second division. In January 2020, he made his way back to Brighton. After that, he committed to play the rest of the season with Go Ahead Eagles. Later on, it was revealed that Ahannach had joined FC Den Bosch on February 2, 2021.



We hope you enjoyed our article on the Top 5 Best Strikers Of Den Bosch Of All Time. The Top 5 Best Strikers Of Den Bosch Of All Time are based on the official results. This page’s content is subject to change at any time. Our website ( makes no guarantees about the accuracy of the information.

Scroll to Top